MENU

NFL schedule released: Steelers facing Browns on Thursday Night Football on FOX 53

NFLonFOX-Logo_Original.png

With the release of the 2019 NFL schedule, FOX has announced its broadcast schedule with games airing live on FOX 53 in Pittsburgh. Pittsburgh Steelers fans will be treated to a FOX Thursday Night Football showdown against the much-hyped Browns, a Week 11 matchup on Nov. 14 in Cleveland.

PITTSBURGH -- With the release of the 2019 NFL schedule, FOX has announced its broadcast schedule with games airing live on FOX 53 in Pittsburgh.

Pittsburgh Steelers fans will be treated to a FOX Thursday Night Football showdown against the much-hyped Browns, a Week 11 matchup on Nov. 14 in Cleveland.

The 2019 FOX Thursday Night Football schedule begins in Week 4 when the Green Bay Packers host the Philadelphia Eagles on Sept. 26, the first of 11 Thursday Night games on FOX 53 during the 2019 season.

All Thursday Night Football games on FOX 53 will kickoff at 8:20 p.m.

In addition to their Thursday night appearance on FOX 53, the Steelers are scheduled to play on FOX in two other matchups.

Pittsburgh will host the Seattle Seahawks on Sunday, Sept. 15 at 1 p.m., and will also host former Penn Hills High School and University of Pittsburgh standout Aaron Donald and the Los Angeles Rams on Sunday, Nov. 10 at 4:25 p.m.

The 2019 NFL on FOX schedule is subject to change. For more on FOX's 2019 NFL broadcasts and FOX Thursday Night Football visit https://www.fox.com/sports/.

The regular season broadcast schedule is part of a monumental year for the network's football coverage, highlighted by its exclusive presentation of Super Bowl LIV on Feb. 2, 2020, live from Hard Rock Stadium in Miami.

2019 THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL SCHEDULE ON FOX 53

Week 4: Thursday, September 26

Philadelphia Eagles at Green Bay Packers

Week 5: Thursday, October 3

Los Angeles Rams at Seattle Seahawks

Week 6: Thursday, October 10

New York Giants at New England Patriots

Week 7: Thursday, October 17

Kansas City Chiefs at Denver Broncos

Week 8: Thursday, October 24

Washington Redskins at Minnesota Vikings

Week 9: Thursday, October 31

San Francisco 49ers at Arizona Cardinals

Week 10: Thursday, November 7

Los Angeles Chargers at Oakland Raiders

Week 11: Thursday, November 14

Pittsburgh Steelers at Cleveland Browns

Week 12: Thursday, November 21

Indianapolis Colts at Houston Texans

Week 14: Thursday, December 5

Dallas Cowboys at Chicago Bears

Week 15: Thursday, December 12

New York Jets at Baltimore Ravens

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER