MENU

LATEST: How wearing a face mask helps prevent the spread of COVID-19

CORONAVIRUS NEWS UPDATE WEB IMAGE.JPG
Stay informed with the latest coronavirus national headlines and information with these daily news updates.{ }

PITTSBURGH -- Stay informed with the latest coronavirus national headlines and information with these daily news updates.

For the latest information in Pennsylvania, stay up to date with the Pennsylvania Department of Health online.

-------UPDATED, Friday, May 1 at 10:30 a.m.-----

How wearing a face mask helps prevent the spread of COVID-19.

-----UPDATED, Thursday, April 30 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Economy shrinks by 4.8% in first quarter, sharpest decline since financial crisis.

-----UPDATED, Wednesday, April 29 at 10:30 a.m.-----

COVID-19 leading to new crisis, food shortages.

-----UPDATED, Thursday, April 23 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Ohio lawmaker behind new proposal for $2,000 monthly stimulus payments.

-----UPDATED, Wednesday, April 22 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Investigation: 5G isn't causing the coronavirus pandemic.

-----UPDATED, Monday, April 20 at 10:30 a.m.-----

White House and Congress working on deal to help small businesses.

-----UPDATED, Friday, April 17 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Worldwide coronavirus cases pass 2 million.

-----UPDATED, Thursday, April 16 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Worldwide cases pass 2 million; lawmaker pushing for second stimulus check.

-----UPDATED, Wednesday, April 15 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Antibody test could be key to reopening country.



-----UPDATED, Tuesday, April 14 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Where's my money? How to track your stimulus payment.

-----UPDATED, Monday, April 13 at 10:30 a.m.-----

More than 526,000 coronavirus cases confirmed in U.S.

-----UPDATED, Friday, April 10 at 10:30 a.m.-----

More than 466,000 coronavirus cases confirmed in U.S.

-----UPDATED, Thursday, April 9 at 10:30 a.m.-----

Coronavirus cases nearing 1.5 million globally.

-----UPDATED, Wednesday, April 8 at 2:30 p.m.-----

Frequently asked questions when using face masks.

-----UPDATED, Wednesday, April 8 at 10:30 a.m.-----

The United States has nearly 400,000 confirmed coronavirus cases.

<="" sd-embed="">

---UPDATED, Monday, April 6 at 10 a.m.---

More than 17,000 people have reportedly fully recovered from the coronavirus in the United States.

<="" sd-embed="">

---UPDATED, Friday, April 3 at 2:30 p.m.---

Worldwide coronavirus cases top one million.

-----UPDATED, Wednesday, April 1 at 10 a.m.-----

White House task force projecting 100,000 to 240,000 deaths.

-----UPDATED, Tuesday, March 31 at 2:30 p.m.---

U.S. coronavirus case total doubles China with over 165,000 confirmed cases.

<="" sd-embed="">

-----UPDATED, Monday, March 30 at 9 a.m.-----

President Trump announces he is extending the voluntary national shutdown to April 30.

<="" sd-embed="">

-----UPDATED, Thursday, March 26 at 2:45 p.m.-----

The number of confirmed coronavirus cases in the United States has surged to nearly 70,000.

-----UPDATED, Thursday, March 26 at 10 a.m.-----

The Senate has voted unanimously to pass a $2 trillion coronavirus relief bill, with the house expected to pass the bill on Friday.

-----UPDATED, Wednesday, March 25 at 10 a.m.-----

The Senate will vote Wednesday on a $2 trillion coronavirus relief package after an early morning agreement with the White House.

<="" sd-embed="">

-----UPDATED, Tuesday, March 24 at 10 a.m.---

Across the country the number of confirmed coronavirus cases continue to rise, with more than 46,000 cases and 586 deaths.

-----UPDATED, Monday, March 23 at 2 p.m.-----

New York becomes the first state to report more than 100 deaths; 471 deaths now nationwide.

<="" sd-embed="">

-----UPDATED, Sunday, March 22 at 1:45 p.m.-----

Clinical trials for one vaccine could begin this week.

<="" sd-embed="">

------UPDATED, Saturday, March 21 at 7:45 a.m.-----

Secretary of State Mike Pompeo: Country will use all tools to get U.S. citizens home who are stranded abroad.

------UPDATED, Friday, March 20 at 1 p.m.-----

The death toll in the United States has surpassed 200 with more than 14,000 coronavirus cases confirmed, according to Johns Hopkins University.

<="" sd-embed="">

MORE HEADLINES FROM PITTSBURGH'S FOX 53:

Sinclair Cares: 'Your Neighbor Needs You'

Gov. Wolf urging Pennsylvanians to wear a cloth mask when leaving home

Salvation Army's Women's Auxiliary donating fabric for masks to Westmoreland Hospital

COVID-19 public service announcement from Pittsburgh's FOX 53 and 22 The Point

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER